The New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions is notifying companies and employees that the minimum wage will increase from $10.50 per hour to $11.50 per hour on Saturday, January 1, 2022, with effect from Saturday, January 1, 2022. In addition, the state’s tipped minimum wage will be $2.80 per hour starting in 2018.
- It has been determined that the state’s minimum wage will now be $10.50 an hour (an increase from $9.00 an hour), and that the state tipped wage will be $2.55 an hour (an increase from $2.35 an hour). In line with the modification to the New Mexico Minimum Wage Act that was signed into law by Gov. Michelle Lujan Grisham on April 1, 2019, this is the case.
What is New Mexico’s minimum wage 2021?
The statewide minimum wage will raise to $11.50 per hour on Saturday, representing a $1 increase over the current rate of $10.50. At the beginning of 2021, the minimum wage in Santa Fe was $12.10 per hour, while the statewide minimum wage was $9 – a $3.10 discrepancy. As of the first of January, the disparity will be reduced to 82 cents.
What states have a $15 an hour minimum wage?
Is there a state where the minimum wage is $15?
- Minimum Wage Management Simplified.
- Early 2022 State Minimum Wage Rates.
- California. Minimum Wage Management Simplified. California, which has long been a leader in labor legislation in the United States, has been the first state to achieve the $15 barrier. Other states to do so include Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, and Maryland.
What is the minimum wage in New Mexico 2020?
New Mexico’s state minimum wage is $11.50 per hour, which is higher than the national average. Compared to the federal minimum wage of $7.25, this is a higher rate of pay. You are eligible to receive the greater state minimum wage, which is now $7.25 per hour.
What will New Mexico’s minimum wage be in 2022?
Since January 1, 2022, the state minimum wage has increased to $11.50 per hour (from $10.50 per hour before to that date). This increases the cost of doing business in New Mexico for the vast majority of firms.
Is nm minimum wage going up?
NEW MEXICO (KRQE) – The state of New Mexico is in the midst of a flurry of activity. The minimum wage in New Mexico will be increased once again in the next year. The New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions is notifying companies and employees that the minimum wage will increase from $10.50 per hour to $11.50 per hour on Saturday, January 1, 2022, with effect from Saturday, January 1, 2022.
What state has the highest minimum wage 2021?
With the exception of Washington, D.C., which has a minimum wage of $15.20 per hour, California has the highest minimum wage in the US at $14 per hour. Washington and Massachusetts are just behind them, with hourly wages of $13.69 and $13.50, respectively, in the United States. States that do not have minimum wage regulations include:
- Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, and Tennessee are the states represented.
What’s the highest minimum wage in the United States?
Minimum wage in the United States is 7.25 U.S. dollars per hour, however the minimum pay varies from state to state due to federal regulations. When it came to minimum wages on Jan. 1, 2022, the District of Columbia had the highest in the United States, with a rate of 15.2 US dollars per hour. 1
What is Texas minimum wage?
The state of Texas has adopted the federal minimum wage rate. The federal minimum wage increased to $7.25 per hour on July 24, 2009, with effect from that date.